Super Healthy Smooooothies

Blueberry, Mango and Banana Smoothies
I hope you guys are proud of me.

Another one of my new year’s resolutions was to pay attention to details (aka. put in the effort!), and people, that’s going to reflect in my blog from now on! So- when I made these amazingly yummy and simple blueberry, mango and banana smoothies, I bothered (instead of just DRINKING IT like I really wanted) to get out matching glasses, thread some fresh blueberries on sticks, hunt down some cute straws and even pick a little apple mint from Mum’s herb garden (mmhmmm, you heard me- herbs are happening).
Blueberry, Mango and Banana Smoothies
And in my oh-so-humble opinion, they look awesome. 

So. Uh, did I mention how super difficult they were to make? Alright, let me walk you through this one. You better be taking notes. Frozen yogurt, meet blueberries, banana and mango. Annnd blend.
How to make Blueberry, Mango and Banana Smoothies @ AmyXo
Got it?
Good.

But seriously. Do this with whatever fruit. Let your imagination run wild! Like a deer, or something. But don’t put deer in your smoothie. That would be weird. Try some raspberries or pineapple instead. Or some honey/vanilla/cinnamon/coconut, if you like. Just not deer, kay?

But it’s the yogurt that does the trick. I literally just froze my own greek yogurt. (In a plastic container that I then somewhat destroyed). Mum had the bright idea of freezing it in ice cube containers instead. Clever woman, she is.
But I’m not done with the yogurt. It added the perfect amount of tang. Made it refreshing, and all that.
Blueberry, Mango and Banana Smoothies!
Okay, okay. Here’s a proper recipe, with measurements and stuff.

Blueberry, Mango and Banana Smoothies
makes 2.

You’ll need..
1 large mango, peeled and roughly chopped.
A handful of blueberries (technical, I know.)
1 banana, roughly broken.
1 cup frozen greek yogurt.

Place all ingredients in a food processor, and blend until smooth.

Blueberry, Mango and Banana Smoothies!

“The best smoothie I’ve ever tasted”
-My mum (a totally unbiased judge).

Thanks for reading, and I hope you love these as much as I do! (Which is a lot. You have big smoothie-loving shoes to fill.)
-Amy, xo.

5 thoughts on “Super Healthy Smooooothies

    • Hahaha, your comment made me giggle- I thought I was the only one who might describe a smoothie as gorgeous! :P Oooh, let me know what you put in yours! I’m trying to think of some more combinations! Thanks for the sweet comment :)

  1. Gorgeous!!! I’ve been drinking lots of smoothies since I’ve been pregnant….. I’ve been doing yogurt and almond milk and hard boiled egg whites, a hand full of spinach, and adding my craving of fruit…blueberries, mangos, strawberries, banana etc…whatever strikes my mood…..yummy!!! Try yogurt, almond milk, peanut butter and banana….very yummy too!!

    • Finally, I am back to reply to this!
      My goodness, you should do a blog post on your smoothies- they sound fantastic! Love the boiled egg whites idea, I never would’ve thought of that! And I’m a pretty hardcore spinach fan, so I’ll definitely be giving that one a try ;)
      Oooh yes, I’ve tried peanut butter and banana- with honey, and a little vanilla too!
      Something I’m dying to try next is spiced cinamon pumpkin smoothies. It will either be amazing or a disaster :P

Leave a Reply!

