The Birthday Cake Tradition

Ever since my brother and I were born, Mum has not once failed to uphold her birthday cake tradition. That is, on each of our birthdays she makes us cakes that reflect who we are and our interests at the time- I’ve had princess cakes, a gymnastics cake, ‘horse ride’ cakes and lots of other crazy things like unrecognizable netballs (sorry Mum)! I’ve loved them all and they’re always the highlight of the day -and this one was no exception.
Image
Isn’t it gorgeous??! Gotta love that woman.
Image
Hopefully you’ll get the gist of what grand meaning is going on here. I think I stuffed up her original cake plans when I decided to drop my course and travel for a while- but I love this so much!
Image
She’s pretty great, that mother of mine.

7 thoughts on “The Birthday Cake Tradition

Leave a Reply!

